Niger, Tunisia among latest non-permanent members of U.N. Security Council

Niger and Tunisia took their non-permanent seats on the United Nations Security Council joining three other new members joining the Council.

The five incoming members of the Security Council – Vietnam, Estonia, Tunisia, Niger and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – on Thursday participated in a flag ceremony marking the start of their two-year terms.

Abdou Abarry, Permanent Representative of Niger to the United Nations said: “Niger’s priorities in the Security Council will be in relation to nat…

Africanews on YouTube brings you a daily dose of news, produced and realised in Africa, by and for Africans.
Africanews is the first pan-African multilingual media outlet, unique in its concept and vision.
Subscribe on our Youtube channel and receive all the latest news from the continent.
Niger Tunisia
niger, tunisia, united nations, security council
Be the first to comment