Parliament Approves Proposed List Of Cabinet Ministers

Somalia's federal parliament has approved a new cabinet. The members passed the proposed list of cabinet ministers of Prime Minister Hassan Ali Khaire by a vote of 224 to 15 with two other members abstaining from the vote. The approved ministers were sworn in to begin the mission of the new government amid a severe drought ravaging the country. Prime Minister Khaire thanked the members of the parliament for their approval vote, promising that the new cabinet will work to improve the lives of Somalis and also be accountable for their duties.
Be the first to comment