28th AU Summit: AU Says More Nations Will Help Curb Violence In Libya

The African Union wants to include more countries in the high level committee on Libya. It says all of Libya's neighbours should make a concerted effort to help curb the ongoing conflict. The current committee consists of Algeria, the Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Mauritania, Niger, South Africa and Uganda. Libya has been in crisis since the ousting of Former President Muammar Gaddafi in 2011. Leaders at the AU summit have agreed to continue pushing for internal reconciliation meetings in Libya.
Be the first to comment